Home

Adjunct Issues LogoTo improve the status of adjunct faculty within two-year colleges, to disseminate and discuss information on issues that impact adjunct faculty at two-year colleges, to increase communication within the committees to enhance professional networking and support systems for adjunct faculty at two-year colleges both inside and outside AMATYC, to provide greater professional development opportunities for adjunct faculty at two-year colleges, and to cultivate greater participation of adjunct faculty in AMATYC and its regional affiliates.

Leader: Pat Barrientos (pbarrien@epcc.edu)
AMATYC Board Liaison:    Brandon Bartley, brandon.bartley@kctcs.edu AMATYC Midwest Vice President
Please make sure your are signed in to myAMATYC by going to the upper right corner of your screen and clicking
If you still cannot see content in the blocks below, please return to the All Communities page and click 
on the far right beside Adjunct Faculty Issues so that you have access to, and can contribute to, our Community.

Latest Discussions

  • Is proficiency in a math course assessed in a similar manner to how it is assessed in one's (non-academic) ...

  • SIMIODE Special Issue: International Journal of Mathematical Education in Science and Technology ...

Recent Shared Files Add

  • Profile Picture

    Beyond Crossroads

    Attachments
  • Attachments
  • Attachments
    1 person recommends this.

Announcements List

  • February 12 Faculty Meetup- Adjunct Issues

    FACULTYMEET - UP

    Friday, February 11th2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific

    Facilitator: 

    Patricia Barrientos

    Join us for a focused conversation about adjunct faculty. During this session, we will address questions like:

    • What do adjunct faculty need to be successful in the classroom?
    • How can we engage adjunct faculty in professional development?
    • How can we attract and retain adjunct faculty?
    • Why should the quality of the adjunct faculty at our institutions matter to us?
    • How can adjuncts achieve equity in the workplace?
    • How can we support the adjunct faculty?

    Let’s get together and discuss these and other questions.

Upcoming Events List


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Recent Blogs List

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.