Home

Equity Committee LogoThe purpose of the Equity ANet is to increase mathematics achievement for diverse learners.


The
community:

  • educates about equitable classroom practices and fosters a dialogue on how to improve them;
  • provides opportunities to learn about and discuss structural inequality and organizational change;
  • increases awareness about issues of diversity within AMATYC membership and leadership; and
  • works collaboratively with other AMATYC committees, Project ACCCESS, and ANets to promote equity.

Chair: Ben Aschenbrenner (equityinmathed@gmail.com)
AMATYC Board Liaison:  Nancy Rivers (nriversnc@gmail.com),  AMATYC Secretary

Please make sure your are signed in to myAMATYC by going to the upper right corner of your screen and clicking
If you still cannot see content in the blocks below, please return to the All Communities page and click 
on the far right beside Equity so that you have access to, and can contribute to, our Community.

Our Events


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Announcements

  • IMPACT Update - Equity Meeting

    Equity updates - 

    Read More
  • March Equity Anet Meeting

    We will meet on zoom this Friday (sorry for the late notice)! The time below was the most popular time (11/17 respondents said they could do it)
    The agenda will follow the updates and we will have time to connect and share too.
    Meeting time:
    1-2PM PST
    2-3PM MST
    3-4PM CST
    4-5PM EST
    Hope to see you there!
    Read More

Latest Discussions

There are no discussions to which you have access

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Recent Shared Files

No Data Found

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

National Calendar

Communities List

0 total
No Results Found