IMPACT Acknowledgement

This large project could not have been completed without the hard work of many people within the mathematics community and the Steering Committee  is very grateful to all who helped. The following people made direct contributions to the project, and many more participated from the initial discussions to reviewing the final draft.


Members of the Project Steering Committee

Mary Beth Orrange, chair, Erie CC, emeritus

Nancy Sattler, Co-chair, Terra CC

Judy Ackerman, Montgomery College, retired

Rikki Blair, Lakeland CC, emerita

Ted Coe, Achieve, Inc.

Evan Evans, Frederick CC

Rob Farinelli, College of Southern Maryland

Greg Foley, Ohio University

Karen Gaines, St. Louis CC

Dave Graser, Yavapai College

Rob Kimball, Wake Technical CC, retired

Kate Kozak, Coconino CC

Victor Odafe, Bowling Green State University

Julie Phelps, Valencia College

John Smith, Pellissippi State CC

April Strom, Scottsdale CC

David Tannor, Indiana Wesleyan Univ.

Susan Wood, Sargeant Reynolds CC, retired

Bruce Yoshiwara, Pierce College, retired


Members of the National Advisory Council

Hunter Boylan, National Center for Developmental Education (NCDE)

Luis Casian, American Mathematical Society (AMS)

Ann Edwards, Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

Mark Green, Transforming Post-Secondary Education in Mathematics (TPSE Math)

Diane Kinch, TODOS: Mathematics for ALL

Donna Lalonde, American Statistical Association (ASA)

Matt Larson, National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)

Michael Pearson, Mathematical Association of America (MAA)

John Staley, National Council of Supervisors of Mathematics (NCSM)

Christine Thomas, Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators (AMTE)

Uri Treisman, Charles A. Dana Center

Amy Volpe, National Association for Developmental Education (NADE)


Members of the Editorial Team

Evan Evans, Frederick CC

Karen Gaines, St. Louis CC

Kathryn Kozak, Coconino CC

Mary Beth Orrange, IMPACT chair, Erie CC, emeritus

Julie Phelps, Valencia College

Nancy Sattler, IMPACT Co-chair, Terra CC

April Strom, Scottsdale CC

David Tannor, Grand Rapids CC


Members of the Research Team

April Strom, Scottsdale CC, chair

Shandy Hauk, WestEd

Mike Long, Howard CC

Julie Phelps, Valencia College

Ann Sitomer, Portland State University

John Smith, Pellissippi State CC

Jennifer Travis, Lone Star College

Cheryl Vallejo, San Diego CC

Claire Wladis, Borough of Manhattan CC


Members of the Technical Team

Evan Evans, Frederick CC, co-chair

Dave Graser, Yavapai College, co-chair

Katie Cerrone, University of Akron

George Hurlburt, Corning CC

Chris Yuen, SUNY Buffalo



Scott Adamson, Chandler-Gilbert CC

Kathy Almy, Rock Valley College

Geoffrey Akst, Borough of Manhattan CC, retired

Richard Aufmann, Palomar College, retired

Tommy Awtry, Tarrant County College, Southeast Campus

Shanna Banda, University of Texas at Arlington

Rachael Bates, Redlands CC

Matthew Bloom, Scottsdale CC

Linda Braddy, Tarrant CC

Helen Burn, Highline College

Brian Cafarella, Sinclair College

Katie Cercone, University of Akron

Carl Clark, Indian River State College

Paula Compton, Ohio Department of Higher Education

Sherri Donovan, Baker College

Anne Dudley, Glendale CC, retired

Dennis Ebersole, Northampton CC

Teresa Foley, Asnuntuck CC

Carlton J. Fong, Texas State University

Joe Gallegos, Salt Lake CC

Lindsey Gerber, Utah Valley University

Amy Getz, Charles A. Dana Center

Kristine Glasener, Cuyahoga CC

Sophia Georgiakaki, Thompkins Cortland CC

Martha Goshaw, Seminole State College of Florida

James Gray, Community College of Aurora

Brett M. Griffiths, Macomb CC

Shweta Gupta, DeAnza College

John Hamman, Montgomery College

Shandy Hauk, WestEd

Pat Hirschy, Asnuntuck CC, retired

Barbara Illowsky, Foothill−De Anza CCD

Nicole Infante, West Virginia University

Rob Jeffs, Ivy Tech, Muncie

Ana Jimenez, Pima CC

Patrick Kimani, Glendale CC

Diane Koenig, Rock Valley College

Jennifer Lawhon, Valencia College

Mike Long, Howard CC

Michele Marden, Portland CC

Marilyn Mays, AMATYC Past President

Carrie McCammon, Ivy Tech, Wabash Valley Region

Mark Monroe, Marshalltown CC

Keith Nabb, University of Wisconsin, River Falls

Jon Oaks, Macomb CC

Mary Pearce, Wake Technical CC

Fred Peskoff, Borough of Manhattan CC

Scott Peterson, Oregon State University

Anthony Piccolino, Palm Beach State College

Kimberly Polly, Harper College

Stephen B. Rodi, Austin CC, retired

Nancy Rivers, Wake Technical CC

Jack Rotman, Lansing CC

Behnaz Rouhani, Georgia State University, Perimeter College

Amber Rust, Anne Arundel CC

Caroline Sabol, Long Beach City College

Amanda Saxman, Valencia College

Nancy Shapiro, University System of Maryland

Keri Siler, Valencia College

Ann Sitomer, Oregon State University

Chris Thorn, Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

Jennifer Travis, Lone Star College

Cheryl Vallejo, San Diego CC

Rachel VanDerStuyf, Dutchess CC

Evelyn N. Waiwaiole, Center for Community College Student Engagement

Debra Ward, Utah Valley University

Claire Wladis, Borough of Manhattan CC

Chris Yuen, SUNY Buffalo

Lisa Young, Scottsdale CC

Michelle Younker, Owens CC

Linda Zientek, Sam Houston State University